Always Events National Steering Committee

Karen Adams, PhD
,  Vice President,
National Quality Forum, National Priorities


Jeff Selberg, MHA, Executive Vice President/COO, Institute for Healthcare Improvement

Barbara Balik, RN, EdD, Senior Faculty,
Institute for Healthcare Improvement


Katherine Browne, MBA, MHA, Deputy Director/COO, Aligning Forces for Quality, Center for Healthcare Quality, George Washington University Medical Center



Eric A. Coleman, MD, MPH, Professor/Director
of Medicine, Care Transitions Program



Chris Condeelis, Senior Director, Quality and Professional Development, American Health Care Association 



Nancy Foster, PhD, Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety Quality, American Hospital Association


Paul D. Cleary, Ph.D., Dean of Public Health,
Yale School of Public Health



 Thomas James III, MD, Corporate Medical Director,
Humana Inc.



Jennie Chin-Hansen, RN, MSN, FAAN, Chief Executive Officer, American Geriatrics Society




Beverley Johnson, President and CEO,
Institute for Patient- and Family-Centered Care



Gregg S. Meyer, MD, Senior Vice President for Quality and Safety, Massachusetts General Hospital



Ken Mizrach, Director, VA Medical Center East Orange, New Jersy


Debra Ness, President, National Partnership
for Women & Families 



Peggy O’Kane, President, National
Committe for Quality Assurance



John Santa, MD, Director, Consumer Reports Health Ratings Center, Consumers Union




Gerald M. Shea, Assistant to the President of Internal Affairs, AFL-CIO



Liaison to the Always Events
National Steering Committee:

Carolyn Clancy, MD, Director, Agency for
HealthcareQuality and Research



Comments are closed.